Club News‎ > ‎

Tinryland Juvenile G.F.C. A.G.M.

posted 11 Feb 2014, 12:22 by

 By Eamonn Byrne

Tinryland Juvenile G.F.C. held a very successful A.G.M. in the clubhouse on Monday 3rd February. Outgoing Secretary Eamonn O’Sullivan in his report highlighted a very successful 2013 during which the U16 team completed the championship and league double at A level. Over 170 players represented the club during the year spanning 7 differerent age groups from the Little Hoops right up to U16 level. In addition the club supplied the bulk of the team from Tinryland N.S. that was successful in the Cumann na mBunscoil competition.

There were a number of changes at the top table with Jimmy Walshe taking over the chairpersons role from Jenny Fitzpatrick who did not seek re election. Bob Cahill is the new vice chairman replacing Nicky Ryan who has moved on to the minor backroom team. Other changes see Peter Whelan jnr taking on the role of assistant secretary while John Murphy is the new coaching coordinator.

Officers elected: Chairman Jimmy Walshe, Vice Chairman Bob Cahill, Hon Secretary Eamonn O’Sullivan, Assistant Secretary: Peter Whelan jnr, Hon Treasurer: Tom Lawler, Assistant Treasurer Diarmuid O’Se, P.R.O.: Eamonn Byrne, Child Welfare Officer: Kay McGrath, A.S.A.P. Officer Liam Lawlor, Coaching Coordinator: John Murphy.