Club News‎ > ‎

Tinryland GFC AGM 2010

posted 6 Dec 2010, 02:16 by
There was a good attendance at the Tinryland GFC AGM.  Outgoing chairman Mick Murphy gave his address and thanked everyone for the hard work and cooperation they gave him during his three year tenure. The club  would like to take this opportunity to thank Mick for the huge amount of personal  time he gave to the club over the past three years and for the immense amount of work he achieved in that period. The club would also like to wish Patrick  Whelan the very best of luck as he takes up the post of chairman.  The committee  for 2011 are as follows: President, Michael Whelan Vice Presidents  Paddy Regan, Jim Deane Snr, Tom Doyle Brendan Hayden, Fr. J McEvoy, Chairman  Patrick Whelan, Vice Chairman Michael Moore, Secretary John Scott, Ass.  Sec/Insurance Officer Greg  Doyle, Treasurer James Dempsey, Ass. Treasurer Cormac O’Toole, PRO Enda Dunican, Registrar Niall Barrett Co. Board Rep John Scott, Irish Officer Joseph Mernagh, Committee: Shay Byrne   Ned Deane Michael  Doran Michael Keyes, Joe Walshe, Michael Murphy, John McCullough, Jenny  Fitzpatrick, Eamonn Byrne, Martin Doyle, George Deane. The club would like to wish all its members a very happy Christmas and a prosperous new year both on and off the pitch.