Club News‎ > ‎

Tinryland GFC 2012 AGM

posted 4 Dec 2012, 15:53 by

There was a large attendance at the 124th A.G.M. of Tinryland G.F.C. held in the clubhouse on Monday 26th November. Outgoing chairman Peenie Whelan reflected on another busy year with a lot of progress being made despite very little silverware being won. The chairman highlighted the club lotto which was launched in December 2011 as being a success and he thanked all the volunteers who had kept the club going throughout 2012. Secretary Michael Doran in his detailed report stated that 2012 had been disappointing from a football point of view with the senior team exiting the championship at the quarter final stage having been in a Co. final in 2011. The secretary paid tribute to the field committee led by chairman Ned Deane for their work in maintaining the clubs 2 pitches to a very high standard. He also thanked club treasurer James Dempsey for his efficiency in keeping the financial affairs of the club in order. The secretary thanked Tinryland’s supporters who assist the club both vocally and financially. Tinryland G.F.C. will be 125 years old in 2013 and a number of events are planned to mark the occassion

The following were elected: President: Michael Whelan. Vice-Presidents: Fr Liam Morgan, Jim Deane, Tom Doyle, Brendan Hayden, Joe O’Gorman, Paddy Regan.

Chairman : Peenie Whelan. Vice Chairman: John McCullough. Hon Secretary: Michael Doran. Assistant Secretary/ Insurance Officer: Greg Doyle. Hon Treasurer: James Dempsey. Assistant Treasurer: Cormac O’Toole. P.R.O: Enda Dunican. Registrar and Co Board Rep:  John Scott. Irish Officer: Cormac Breathnach. Juvenile Coaching Co-Ordinator: David Donegan.

Committee: John Brennan, Conor Byrne, Eamonn Byrne, George Deane, Ned Deane, David Donegan, Martin Doyle, Jenny Fitzpatrick, Michael Keyes, Mick Moore, Cora O’Reilly, Eamonn O’Sullivan,  David Power, Willie Power, Joe Walshe.