Club News‎ > ‎

Report on AGM 2015

posted 11 Dec 2015, 09:37 by

 By Eamonn Byrne

There was a large attendance at the A.G.M. of Tinryland G.F.C. held in the clubhouse Rathcrogue on Thursday last 10th December.

Outgoing chairman Peenie Whelan and hon. Secretary Enda Dunican in an excellent and detailed report reviewed a mixed year during which the club won the U21 championship in addition to winning the minor league and reaching the Junior B final. At senior level the club had to fight a relegation battle to maintain senior status.

Off the field of play the club hosted a number of very successful events such as the Andy Murphy memorial week in aid of Co. Carlow Hospice fund, the Feile Peil na N’og and the Pride of Place national competition that saw Tinryland win a runner up award.

There were two main changes at the top table with both outgoing chairman Peenie Whelan and Hon Treasurer Mary Doyle stepping down. Peenie Whelan was replaced as chairman by former incumbent Mick Murphy while the Treasurers post has still to be filled.

The following were elected: President Mick Whelan. Vice Presidents: Fr Tom Little, Tom Doyle, Brendan Hayden, Joe O’Gorman and Paddy Regan. Chairman Mick Murphy, Vice Chairman: John McCullough, Hon Secretary: Enda Dunican, Assistant Secretary/ Insurance Officer: Gregg Doyle, Public Relations officer: Eamonn Byrne, Co.Board Rep: Joe Walshe, Registrar: Eamonn O’Sullivan, Irish Officer: Cormac Breathnach, Health and Wellbeing officer: Liam Lawlor.

Committee: Cian Moore, Cora O’Reilly, Cormac O’Toole, George Deane, Jimmy Walshe, Johnny Brennan, Michael Doran, Ned Deane, Nicholas Ryan, Peenie Whelan, Conor Byrne, Willie Power, Jimmy Curran, Paul Broderick, Brian Deane, Jack Lowry, Gregg Murphy, Padraic Whelan.